Obama Won, America Lost!

Stunned into disbelief

 The ruling today on Obama-care was stunning for the person who sided with the liberal justices on the court. Roberts basically said the mandate can be a tax, so not buying something mandated by the government is a tax, really? I always thought when you did something that was against a law they fine you for defying the law. Justice Roberts and the rest gave an open door to government today, what other things will they mandate you buy or be taxed according to Roberts. They didn’t just violate the Constitution today but they violated common sense of what a tax is. Isn’t a tax on something you have earned or something you have bought not something you didn’t buy? Maybe somebody else can explain it to America because it makes no sense to me.

What’s next

 We must now defeat Barack Obama and enough Democrats in the Senate to start the repeal process of this abomination of a law. Our only hope is the fact that 60% of the country still hates this law, that may even grow now. The president said we shouldn’t fight the battles of the past, so I’m supposed to accept his law and everyone must as well. Sorry, Mr. President we don’t roll over that easy because a bad law even with good intentions is still a bad law. It’s my belief there is more at stake here than health care, it’s about what government is allowed to enforce on its citizens. The slippery slope of what they will think of next to pass in order to save us from ourselves. Look how well prohibition worked out, or the war on drugs or the education system they have destroyed. They are bankrupting this country with medicaid/medicare already and now more burden on the states along with taxpayers.

 The nine scariest words you’ll ever hear, “I’m from the government and I’m here to help.” and this what has happened with Obama-care. I personally will not be complying, they are going to have to throw me in jail for never paying that fine. I would rather rot in prison or die than comply with a federal government to forces me to buy what they want me to. I hold President Obama and all members of the Congress who voted for this act as traitors to Liberty and the oath they took to protect the Constitution.

That whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive of these ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government,

About blained13

I'm from Mesa,AZ and very involved in local politics. I like to read, like just about all sports and also hunt/fish.
This entry was posted in America, Conservatives, Democrats, healthcare, Obama, Politics, Republicans, Tea Party and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Obama Won, America Lost!

  1. Bill Sandry says:

    Blain,
    It should be called an “O”bamanation not abomination.
    You made good points and I hope this galvinizes the people. Bases on our history since the 16th Amendment I believe we need a constitutional course correction. That will require a constitutional amendment.

    Bill Sandry

Leave a comment